• Our Team

    Island Community Justice Society serves all of Cape Breton Island, with one office located in Sydney, serving Cape Breton and Victoria counties, and the other office located in Port Hawkesbury, serving the counties of Inverness - Richmond.

    Heather McNeil, Executive Director

    T: 902-563-2598

    E: heathermcneil@icjs.ca

    Crystal McMaster, Office Manager

    T: 902-563-2596

    E: crystalmcmaster@icjs.ca

    Stuart McCabe, CSO Coordinator/Office Admin

    T: 902-563-2596

    E: icjs@eastlink.ca

    Kimberley Phinney, Caseworker

    Sydney Office

    T: 902-563-2599

    E: kphinney@icjs.ca

    Kim Patriquin, Caseworker

    Sydney Office

    T: 902-563-2482

    E: kimpatriquin@icjs.ca

    Jamie Wadden, Caseworker

    Port Hawkesbury Office

    T: 902-625-7912

    E: iricjs@ns.sympatico.ca

    April Christie, Coordinator of Volunteers/Caseworker

    T: 902-563-2597

    E: aprilchristie@icjs.ca

    ICJS Board of Directors 2023-2024

    President: Linda Parris

    First Vice-Present: John Astephen

    Second Vice-President: Amy MacNeil

    Secretary: Open

    Treasurer: Craig MacEachern

    Past President: Joe Wall

    Director: Eric Latwaitis

    Director: Kristen Bell

    Director: Mitch Ellsworth

    Director: Michelle Coleman

    Honorary Member: Earl Boutilier